WarrantyPriceCheck

All makes › Subaru

Subaru Added Security Gold Plus prices people actually paid

All reports

$2,260 median · range $945–$5,800 · 59 rows

Finance-office quotes & prices

$2,800 median · range $1,445–$5,800 · 18 rows

Online / out-of-area dealers

$2,045 median · range $945–$3,270 · 30 rows

Actually paid (any seller)

$2,095 median · range $945–$3,995 · 25 rows

Medians mix different terms and deductibles, and exclude 0 seller price-list rows (those are shown in the table). Compare like-for-like below.

Same coverage, two prices

These are plan/term/deductible combinations where we have both a finance-office figure and an online or out-of-area dealer price.

PlanTermDed.Finance officeOnline / out-of-area dealer
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k$100$2,800 median · range $1,860–$4,110 · 3 rows$1,710 median · range $1,560–$1,760 · 4 rows
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k$0$2,200 · 1 row$1,995 median · range $1,850–$2,050 · 4 rows
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 70k$100$1,445 · 1 row$1,350 median · range $945–$2,550 · 3 rows
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k$0$2,575 median · range $2,350–$2,800 · 2 rows$2,230 median · range $2,200–$2,260 · 2 rows
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 80k$100$3,055 median · range $2,260–$3,850 · 2 rows$1,330 · 1 row
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 120k—$4,200 · 1 row$2,095 · 1 row
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k—$3,000 · 1 row$1,850 · 1 row
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k—$3,995 · 1 row$2,050 · 1 row

How Subaru Added Security pricing works

Subaru Added Security plans (Gold Plus, Classic, Powertrain) are Subaru of America plans sold through Subaru retailers. Subaru's FAQ says "Added Security is honored throughout the United States and Canada" (Subaru).

Owners regularly get much lower quotes by emailing several Subaru dealers' finance managers. Several owners say the price gap between the $0 and $100 deductible is small (Ascent Forums).

Owners disagree on whether you can still buy from a dealer outside your region: one says you no longer can, another says he had no trouble in May 2024 (1, 2). Ask before you pay.

Is it the same plan if I buy from another dealer? Verified: Subaru says Added Security is honored throughout the US and Canada. Whether any Subaru dealer can sell to you, wherever you live, is not settled.

In general, the manufacturer sets a cost for each plan, and the dealer selling it decides how much to add on top. That's why the same contract can be priced very differently by two dealers. Before you sign anything, check the plan name, term, deductible, start date/mileage, and cancellation terms in writing.

Every Subaru row (59)

PlanTermDed.PriceTypeSellerVehicleDateSource
Added Security Gold Plus5 yr / 100k mi$100$1,450Paid
Not stated
—2025 Outback Premium
new
2025-04-07subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 120k mi$100$2,795Paid
Not stated
—Subaru
unknown
2025-02-16subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 120k mi—$4,200Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Clay Subaru (Norwood MA)Subaru
new
2025-02-16subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 120k mi—$2,095 ≈Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
New England Subaru dealer (unnamed)Subaru
new
2025-02-16subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 70k mi$100$1,445Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
White Bear Subaru (MN)2019 Subaru
new
2025-02-16subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 70k mi$100$945Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
Planet Subaru (Boston)2019 Subaru
new
2025-02-16subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 80k mi$100$3,850Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
White Bear Subaru (MN)Outback
new
2025-02-15subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 120k mi$100$4,910Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
White Bear Subaru (MN)Outback
new
2025-02-15subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$100$4,110Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
White Bear Subaru (MN)Outback
new
2025-02-15subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 120k mi$0$2,830Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Hicks Family Subaru (TX)Subaru
unknown
2025-02-15subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 80k mi$100$1,330Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
Hicks Family Subaru (TX) (implied)Subaru (bought in OR)
unknown
2025-02-15subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi—$1,850Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
Southern Utah Subaru dealer2020 Crosstrek Limited
new
2024-12-25subaruxvforum.com
Added Security Gold Plus6 yr / 100k mi$0$1,910Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Cleo Bay Subaru (Killeen TX)CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi)
used (CPO)
2024-12-06subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus6 yr / 100k mi$100$1,630Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Cleo Bay Subaru (Killeen TX)CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi)
used (CPO)
2024-12-06subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$0$2,050Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Cleo Bay Subaru (Killeen TX)CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi)
used (CPO)
2024-12-06subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$100$1,760Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Cleo Bay Subaru (Killeen TX)CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi)
used (CPO)
2024-12-06subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus6 yr / 100k mi$0$1,810Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Hicks Family Subaru (Corpus Christi TX)CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi)
used (CPO)
2024-12-06subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus6 yr / 100k mi$100$1,530Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Hicks Family Subaru (Corpus Christi TX)CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi)
used (CPO)
2024-12-06subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$0$2,040Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Hicks Family Subaru (Corpus Christi TX)CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi)
used (CPO)
2024-12-06subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$100$1,760Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
Hicks Family Subaru (Corpus Christi TX)CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi)
used (CPO)
2024-12-06subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 80k mi—$1,200Paid
Not stated
—Crosstrek
unknown
2024-10-15subaruxvforum.com
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi—$3,995Paid
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealer2021 Crosstrek
used (CPO)
2024-10-13subaruxvforum.com
Added Security Gold Plus— / ——$2,400Paid
Not stated
—Crosstrek
unknown
2024-10-03subaruxvforum.com
Added Security Gold Plus— / ——$5,800Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealerCrosstrek
unknown
2024-10-03subaruxvforum.com
Added Security Gold Plus— / ——$2,300Paid
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealerCrosstrek
unknown
2024-10-03subaruxvforum.com
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$0$1,850Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
St. Cloud Subaru (MN)2025 Outback
new
2024-09-23subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$100$1,560Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
St. Cloud Subaru (MN)2025 Outback
new
2024-09-23subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$0$1,950Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Rochester Subaru (MN)2025 Outback
new
2024-09-23subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$100$1,660Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Rochester Subaru (MN)2025 Outback
new
2024-09-23subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$0$2,200Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealer (MN)2025 Outback
new
2024-09-22subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$0$2,500Quoted
Not stated
Minnesota dealer2025 Outback
new
2024-09-20subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$2,200Quoted
Not stated
Minnesota dealer2025 Outback
new
2024-09-20subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$0$2,260Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Stanley Subaru2025 Forester
new
2024-07-16subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 120k mi$0$2,300Paid
Not stated
—Ascent
unknown
2024-06-03ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 120k mi$100$2,200Paid
Not stated
—Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$2,150Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Dealer A (unnamed, 10-75 mi away)Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$2,330Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Dealer B (unnamed, 10-75 mi away)Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$2,330Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Dealer C (unnamed, 10-75 mi away)Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$3,030Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Dealer D (unnamed, 10-75 mi away)Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$3,270Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Dealer E (unnamed, 10-75 mi away)Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$3,260Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Dealer F (unnamed, 10-75 mi away)Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$3,250Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Dealer G (first offer) (unnamed, 10-75 mi away)Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$100$2,050Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
Dealer G (unnamed)Ascent
unknown
2024-06-02ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 80k mi$100$2,260Paid
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealerAscent
unknown
2024-05-30ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$0$2,800Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealer (SoCal)2024 Outback Wilderness
new
2024-05-11subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$0$2,350Paid
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealer (SoCal)2024 Outback Wilderness
new
2024-05-11subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus6 yr / 100k mi—$2,300 ≈Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealer2024 Outback (base)
new
2024-05-09subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$0$2,000Paid
Not stated
—Outback
unknown
2024-05-09subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus— / ——$2,800Paid
Not stated
—2023 Ascent Touring
used
2024-04-19ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$100$2,800 ≈Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Timmons Subaru Long Beach (CA)Outback
new
2024-04-03subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi$100$1,860Paid
Finance-office quote/price
Timmons Subaru Long Beach (CA)Outback
new
2024-04-03subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 120k mi—$2,800Paid
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealerOutback Touring XT
new
2024-04-03subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$0$2,200Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
—Outback
new
2024-04-02subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus8 yr / 120k mi—$3,850Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealer (PA)2024 Outback Touring XT
new
2024-03-19subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 100k mi—$2,050Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
Subaru dealer 250 mi away2024 Outback XT
new
2024-03-10subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 70k mi$100$1,350Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
Illinois Subaru dealer (unnamed)2023 Forester
unknown
2024-03-09subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus7 yr / 70k mi$100$2,550Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Illinois Subaru dealer (unnamed)2023 Forester
unknown
2024-03-09subaruoutback.org
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi—$3,000Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealer2024 Ascent Limited (CA)
new
2024-02-19ascentforums.com
Added Security Gold Plus10 yr / 100k mi$0$2,300 ≈Paid
Not stated
—Ascent
unknown
2024-02-19ascentforums.com

Get new price reports by email

We'll send an occasional email when new real-world prices come in for your make. No spam, and you can unsubscribe anytime.

Free. A short email when new prices come in. Unsubscribe anytime.